Last night I sat in my grandmother’s kitchen. I couldn’t hear a thing. My dad was talking loudly on his cell phone. My great aunt & uncle were watching tv very loudly. My aunt, husband, and I were in a conversation. My mom and grandmother were discussing plans for today’s Christmas dinner. (We’re celebrating late.) It was a roar. It was a din. It was wonderful.

I love my big, loud, food-lovin’ family. We rock.

Now I must go help with dinner. We’re having a Greenberg Turkey (of course), a ham, deviled eggs, pinto beans, mashed potatoes, gravy, stuffing, carrots, asparagus, corn salad, kraut salad, macaroni & cheese, green bean casserole, pink yucky, green stuff (two delicious “salads” made with cool whip), rolls, pecan pie, chocolate pie, several varieties of cookies, Christmas candy, chocolate chip cheesecake bars, and rhubarb pie. Yumity yum yum!