life, craft, kids, crap…

Daily Archives: September 8, 2006

* A few months ago, I tried to tell you what I thought of Pirates of the Carribean: Dead Man’s Chest, but I couldn’t find the words. It took a Ninja to articulate what I could not.

* While perusing the web, I also found this, which proves to me that college freshmen guys will make a website about anything.

* And then, I saw this. I can’t even think of a comment to write about it. I’ll just mention this: At least there’s no David Hasselhoff. Or flying angels. Or motorcycles. Or Eskimos and fish. But, there are a bunch of guys prancing around acting like ninjas and pirates.

* I know this has nothing to do with anything else, but I really, really, really wish I could go to the State Fair of Texas just to eat this tasty treat.

In other news, I’m still looking for a stellar prize to give the unannounced winner of this week’s contest. It’s really too bad that Lydia didn’t enter the contest. I might be moved to choose her as the winner just so I could publish my poem entitled “Going Commando” as her prize.