I’ve been working on a quilt for my bud Britty’s daughter Omie. (No, her real name is not Omie. ((No offense to anyone actually named Omie.)) But my kids mispronounced her name like that and we like it. And here on The mab Blab, you know that everyone gets a nickname. Everyone. Because that’s how I roll.) Omie’s grandmama had some fabric left over from a project and asked me to make a quilt from those prints. I ordered a few other fabrics to coordinate (because we didn’t have quite enough to make a good-sized quilt) and I’ve been working on the blocks this week. I think it’s going to turn out well! Here’s a shot of the fabrics:

Some of these were from my stash and I ended up tossing them out (the dots & the solid green) because I thought there were too many prints for the pattern I’m using. The blue on the left and the red on the right are actually tiny houndstooth prints. Here’s a fuzzy closeup of the red & pink one:

I’ll take some pics of the final project when it gets done.

I’m also finishing up the binding on a baby quilt that I started before the child was born. She’s several months old now. Several. Several. But not quite a year old! This is better than the other quilt in my Works In Progress pile for a baby that is now 2 years old. And I started months and months before he was born. So, see! I’m improving! And as long as I don’t think about the 2 other babies I wanted to make quilts for (but haven’t started them) and the 2 babies on the way that need quilts (I’ve gotten as far as buying fabric!) and the 10 other WIPs stacked up in my crafting room….. Sigh. Ok, that’s brought my heartburn back.

What crafty projects are you working on? Do you have a pile of projects you still need to finish?

