The girls started ballet classes today. Although Bean looks very serious, she was absolutely giddy!

In other news, Peanut has a new big girl bed. She loves it. We wish she loved it enough to stay in it all night instead of coming in at 3 a.m. to our room and begging to get in our bed & screaming “I DON’T LIKE SLEEPING BY MYSELF!”

Bean had to get in the pictures, too. We’ve picked out a bedspread online, but it hasn’t arrived yet. However, I have a feeling that the nice bedspread I buy will end up on the floor & she’ll sleep with this pile of quilts & blankets she loves. How do I know this? Because Bean’s $90 pink quilt is on the floor by my chair right now. Instead she’s sleeping with a bunch of other blankets. But, that includes the quilt I made her, so I’m actually very happy about it. Someday Peanut will get a twin-sized quilt from me. But, I have to work through a few other projects I’ve already started before I can justify starting a new one.

So, there you go. There’s some new pics of the girlies. You’re welcome. šŸ™‚

 

