Yesterday I went to Sonic twice. First, to get myself a tasty treat. Since the kids were in the car, I got them one, too. Bean is incredibly easy. She always asks for “water with ICE in it.” She thinks this is as special as Peanut’s super-fancy lemonade slushies. To keep up this cheap illusion, I always say “Wow! You chose water with ICE in it! Does it taste yummy?”

We also got a slush for Raylo since he was watching the girls last night & letting me go to Zumba. I called as I was on the way home and he said the girls had kept him on his toes & he never got to eat. So, I went back to Sonic to get him a cheeseburger, fries, and a blended coke float.

You’ve had a blended float, right? If not, I highly recommend them. They take the ice cream & the coke (or root beer or whatever) and then run it through the milkshake machine. The result is basically a Coke milkshake. A Cokeshake. (Good name!)

But, as I was hollering my order into the little box, there was a breakdown in communication. The result: They gave me a Coke float with lemon flavoring in it. Grody! While they were very politely fixing my order, I started thinking about all of the drink combos Sonic has. They claim there are 398,929 combinations. (I’ll believe their math.) When I heard the lady in line behind me receive her Strawberry Pineapple Mello Yello, I was positive that some of these combos have to be pretty wacky. I guess I’m just too boring. I either get a Cherry Vanilla Coke, a Orange Vanilla Slush, or a Vanilla Dr. Pepper. (What’s with the Vanilla? I never realized that before….)

So, this is what I decided: I want to know the wackiest combo you can come up with. Go for gross, go for strangely delicious… whatever. I’ll randomly draw one of your answers on Friday. Then, I’ll drink whatever you have suggested. And (this is the happy part for you), I’ll send you a $15 gift card to Sonic.

Here’s my rules:

1) Don’t be ridiculous. Well, be a little ridiculous, but don’t say that I should order an Iced Tea Dr Pepper Cherry Mango Ice Cream Slush with Lemon Lime and Pickle Juice in an Apple Juice Box. Let’s limit it to a maximum of 6 ingredients. That’s one base (such as coke) and no more than 5 additional flavorings.

2) It has to be something that Sonic can actually make. Need help figuring it out? Here’s a list of what they’ve got. Don’t forget all of the flavorings they offer.

3) You can enter as many times as you’d like. I don’t mind. But, each entry has to be a different drink. Since one comment = one chance to win, you would be wise to put your drink suggestions into separate comments so you have more chances.

4) Offer open to U.S. residents only. I would love to send this internationally, but there are no Sonics internationally…. so there would be no point in you winning. My sincerest apologies to my legions of fans down in Brazil.

Now, get to thinking & creating! I’ll be crossing my fingers and reeeeeeeeaaaaaally hoping that the winner has picked something actually decent to drink. Winner to be announced on Friday! Drink to be consumed and reported upon Saturday!

Want more to read on this? Here’s a blog of someone who tries a different Sonic drink every day. Here’s an article from a Wall Street Journal blog explaining the math behind the number of drink combos. According to him, there’s actually 688,133. Yikesies!

Disclosure: The Sonic employees at the franchise near my house may know who I am because I frequent their location, but the Sonic corporation has no clue about me. This giveaway is done without their knowledge & with no compensation.

