Well, a few weeks ago, Valerie started giving me trouble.

See, I have this tendency to name things. I name cars, plants, and my new glorious red shiny KitchenAid Mixer. (Her name is Gloria.) So, of course I name my computers. Valerie was the fabulous Sony VAIO that we generously received from some friends a few years ago. In human years, she’s 4 1/2 years old. In computer years, that makes her 1,000 years old.

One day she’d be fine. The next day I couldn’t get Firefox to open, but I might have my e-mail. The next day I didn’t have a start bar, but other than that, everything was fine.

I did everything I could. But, it was time. Time to move her to an assisted living facility where she’d receive more care.

Enter the younger woman…. Scarlett!

I have a new, lovely Dell computer that is red and shiny and pretty and has a humongo screen. Dude. Scarlett rocks.

So, I’m back to blogging. I hope to tell you all about my recent Quilt Retreat soon. (If you’re imagining old ladies in prairie dresses sitting around and quilting old fashioned stuff while talking about the harvest, you are so wrong. These ladies are rowdy. I will have to censor most of what was said. By me.) I’ll also finally show you the magic of shrinky dinks, show off some projects I’ve worked on, tell you about the upcoming Craft Fair that has me working until the wee hours of the morning, show cute pictures of my girls in their Halloween costumes, and tell you random crap that you need to know in order to function.

Until then, help me welcome Scarlett.

