After breakfast this morning the only food left in the house was pickle relish, ranch dressing, 2 eggs, and some out of date summer sausage.

Diapers were reaching a critically low level.

Something had to be done.

My wonderful hubby stayed home this morning with the kids and I took off for Wally World. There was NO WAY I’d be attempting this trip with any children. And it’s a good thing they didn’t come….

There wouldn’t have been room for them in the basket.

Let’s put it this way: When I left I was pushing one basket and pulling another one. I was being laughed at by the people in Wal-Mart.

And when the people who populate Wal-Mart at 9 a.m. on a Wednesday morning laugh at you, it’s pretty bad. The only thing worse is when the people who shop at Wal-Mart at 3 a.m. laugh at you…. (And yes, I know about the hilarious website People of Walmart. But I didn’t link there because the picture today isn’t family-friendly. Dangit! Now at least 85% of you just left my blog and Googled People of Walmart!)

Now we have enough food to survive an apocalypse, feed an army, or keep two toddlers fed for approximately 2 weeks. At least I don’t have teenagers. The food wouldn’t last 10 minutes.

The most amazing part of my shopping trip: I got all of it in 1 1/2 hours. Enough food to fill the back and the second row seats of my minivan…. in 1 1/2 hours. I should be a grocery shopping Olympian. (Do y’all remember Supermarket Sweep? I would so win that.)

In other news….

I sewed some hooded towels for my girls tonight using the on-sale bath towels and hand towels at Wal-Mart and some of my fabric. They’re $30 in the store. I made each one for about $8. Woo-hoo!

Bean has started sleeping on the floor. Not sure why. She says it’s “more comforble.” We convinced her to let us put some blankets down under her. I think the real reason she likes to sleep there: she plays with her toys until she falls asleep.

Today Bean got the markers down (She’s gotten too tall! She can reach my too-high-hidey-places!!) and she and Peanut started coloring. On each other. And somehow she found the kind that’s non-washable.

Peanut fell down a few stairs yesterday and banged up her nose. She looks like she’s been in battle. With her unruly hair and the blue marker on her face, she actually resembles someone who led people into battle…

