Ok, ok…. I know I’ve been out of the loop. I know I only posted twice last month. But, I’m rounding the corner, turning over a new leaf, and making a committment. I’m going to try to post at least 3 times a week for the month of August.

To start out, here’s a whole mess of things I’ve thought about lately. Because I know you’re interested. That’s the reason you read this blog. To see inside my brain.

This month marks the one-year anniversary of my Etsy shop. So, I’m working like a fiend to get some stuff ready for a big promotion. The actual date of my anniversary is August 19th. Whenever I get everything going, of course you’ll know.

I’m watching America’s Got Talent right now. Why are two of the judges British? And why is the other judge David Hasselhoff? I mean, come on.

I can’t believe that Peanut is 8 months old. She rolls all over the floor and scooches everywhere. She’s beautiful.

Today was a GREAT day for Bean. She went in the potty three or four times. It’s a real potty-training breakthrough. We’ve been working on it for months. (I’m taking a pretty laid-back approach.) Some days she’s really into it. Some days she’s not. Today I think it clicked and she got it. In fact, she didn’t want to take off her super-cool panties (they had flowers on them) to take her nap. So, I had to put on her diaper and then put the panties over them. She was content with that.

Great. I said panties twice. Dangit. Three times. Now who knows what kind of riff raff will find this blog from searching panties panties panties. Double dangit. Now it’s six times.

Don’t tell Ray Ray, but there’s a reason he didn’t like the pizza sauce for dinner tonight. I was trying to sneak in more vegetables. I was also making several batches of baby food for Peanut. So, I mixed in some pureed peas, broccoli, and sweet potatoes with the sauce. I actually liked it. I think if I had put more tomato sauce in, it would have been better. I told him it was a new recipe, but I didn’t tell him what I did. If I had, he would have thought I was poisoning him.

After all of the cooking, my kitchen is a pit. Ray Ray takes the GRE on Thursday, so he’s AWOL around the house. Therefore, my pit kitchen might have to stay awhile. I’ve got a lot going on here.

Ok, that’s your peek into the brain of mab today.

