Today was the kind of day that would drive anyone to drink.

The hub was playing with Bean and literally hit the floor this morning. His back gave out. He is now laid up in bed and can’t move. Two of his friends had to carry him out to go to the doctor.

Bean is struggling for independence — particularly independence from Mama and Daddy’s requests and commands. The result is a day full of time-outs, spankings, and Mama going nutty.

Today was also the day when we ran out of everything. I was going to the grocery store while the girls napped, but that plan was changed when the hub’s back went out. So, after my wonderful mother-in-law arrived tonight, I headed out the door to do some late-night grocery shopping. It took almost 2 hours. And I realized that the cashiers at this store are even less friendly and more resentful of your business than the daytime workers.

Now I know why people exclaim, “I need a drink.” Fortunately, I found the perfect one:

virgils-blkcherryThe bottle of Virgil’s Black Cherry Cream Soda exclaims “Using natural ingredients, we brew a black cherry cream soda so pure, so rich and creamy, you’ll swear it’s made in heaven.” I certainly do. This was wonderlicious. Tastirific. Yummy-yummy-yumm-yum.

Although I’d like tomorrow to be better, if it drives me to drink, I at least know what I’ll choose.

