Ok, so I decided a Hotsling would be a good item for little Peanut. I have a carrier for larger babies, but for the teeny newborns, I think this would be better. I went online to find a good deal since the new ones can be as much as $60. I’m cheap, so I don’t ever want to pay full price.

On eBay I found an item that was listed as Buy Now for $29.99 or bid for $19.99. I was willing to pay the $30 since that’s 50% of the other price. But, I still wanted to see if I could get it cheaper. So, I decided to bid. After all, the bidding was ending this morning, so I wouldn’t have to wait long. And, no one else had bid. So, I stuck in my bid for the low, low price of $19.99.

And I got it! Woo-hoo!

I will wear my Hotsling even more proudly, knowing that I got it for only $20 with free shipping. Yeah, buddy! And, this has encouraged me. If I won my first eBay bid, then maybe I’ve got the touch. Maybe I should look for other items to bid on. I could find me some good deals…..

Ok, or not. This could turn into a new addiction, you know.

