Everyone break out the ice cream — I made a sale! WOO-HOO!

The craft fair was a great chance to pass out cards, but I hardly sold anything there. (1 tote bag, 2 small zip bags, and a few ornaments) I barely came out ahead b/c of the booth fee and the Chick-Fil-A dinner. But, the advertisement paid off….!

The next week one of the hub’s classmates wanted to buy some baby gifts for a shower. His motivation was that he didn’t want to go to the store. I don’t care about motivation! I care about sales! He bought a nice quilt and a diaper bag (it was a double shower). Yay for that sale!

Then, I took some of my items to my MOPS group and donated them for door prizes. The ladies oohed and aahed. Since most of them have jobs or have husbands with jobs, they’re not as impoverished as the grad student families here on campus. This means they actually have dough to spend. (We think this is the reason my booth did so poorly at the campus fair. We are all broke.) Anyway, all of my advertising worked & one of my friends from MOPS ordered two blankets today. Woo-hoo!

So, the shop is beginning to make some money. Now I have to get all of my other stuff photographed & up in the shop. I have tons and tons and tons of other stuff that’s not on there. The hub took a video of me showing the stuff because a few of you wanted to see it all. I’ll try to get that up tonight or tomorrow.

I’d tell you to check out my store’s site tonight, but it’s only got 3 items left! How about you check it by this weekend. Yeah, that’s good. And order things you want to give as Christmas gifts. Ooh, even better. Did you forget the link? Well, click here.

Now look at this picture of my huge belly:

I am Gigantor once again. I weighed 6 pounds, 12 ounces at birth. Right now, 37 days from her due date, Peanut weighs approximately 6 pounds, 10 ounces. She’s going to take after Beanie and be huge. This has 100% convinced me that a planned C-section is the way to go! After all, if I had to have a C-section because Bean was too big, then there’s no way I can do a VBAC with a bigger baby! So, bring on the spinal block….!

