Thanks to all of you who commented, called, or e-mailed with Lale names. One thing I’ve decided…. somehow I will split up la and le. Maybe with a graphic, maybe with a foo-foo accent on the e. Anyway, I think that might make it easier to read.

My goal is to have the store up and running by the end of September. Why that long? I’ll be out of town for about a week & a half in August. Then, I want to finish a few more projects so I’ll have a good amount of stock to start the store off with. Meanwhile, Britty has offered to use her super skills to help me with the logo and the site design. Then, there’s product pictures, descriptions to write, pricing to determine, and everything to set up. While I’m chasing Bean and being pregnant. I actually think that the end of September is a bit of a rush! Yikes!

In other, wonderful news, today is National Cheesecake Day. Therefore, Copeland’s Cheesecake Bistro is having buy one, get one free cheesecake. This is absolutely the most phenomenal cheesecake I’ve ever eaten ever ever ever in my life. It’s freaking expensive, but worth it because of how huge and yummy it is. And, I just found out that they will honor this deal if it’s take-out. So, my plan for tonight: Get cheesecake and watch Project Runway with some of my friends.

The evening could only be made more perfect if I was guaranteed not to get yet another stretch mark from eating the cheesecake.

Oh well, it will be worth it. Soon my thighs will be one big stretch mark and it will all blend in, anyway. These are the true beauty marks of a mama.

