A hurricane has swept through our home. The levees broke and we are awash in a sea of boxes, clothes, and miscellaneous detritus from our 4 years of overseas life.

I figured something out last night. The hub & I have been married almost 8 years. We’ve had a major move 5 times in those 8 years. I’m ready to put an end to this transient life! But, I must have patience……

Hopefully at the end of today there will be no furniture left in our home. Then, while we sit on the floor we can finish packing and throwing away the remainder. Tonight we’ll stay with our friends here in the city. Tomorrow we hope to head on out.

Oh, how I wish all of you were here! Why? Well, I’ve moved a whole lot of your boxes over the years. Now it’s your turn to return the favor. If you come and help, I’ll buy you an ice cream.

