Sorry for the lack of posting — I know you’ve all been on pins & needles waiting for more episodes from the life of mab. I’ve been working on redoing this house. We’re staying in the church’s guest house and it was vastly in need of an update. It looked like an early ’90’s garage sale. Nothing matched, most stuff was worn out, and it needed some TLC, HGTV, and even some ABC Extreme Makeover: Home Edition. So, what’s been done? We’ve completely repainted the inside and different Sunday School classes have adopted different rooms. They’ve provided new bedding, new kitchen supplies, and other needed items. It’s a work in progress, but already it looks great.

The hub is back from Thailand. He had a great time. We were glad to see him. While he was gone, I finished the quilts I’ve been working on. Bean’s quilt looks great — if I do say so myself. I’m planning to sell these to make a little extra cash. I mentioned this to a friend who came over to work on the house today and she took the quilt. Thursday night there will be a women’s sewing bee thing at the church. She’s going to take it and show it to them. She’s going to let them know that I’m selling them. There’s a generously-sized baby quilt with a matching little quilt. This little one is perfect for a baby doll, teddy bear, or as a lovey. I wish I had taken a picture before my friend took them, but alas, I did not. I’ll have to post the pictures when I get them back. I hope that some people order quilts from me…. that would be stellar!

Not much else going on. In other news, I request that everyone wears something bright and funky on Wednesday. Why? Well, I originally thought people should wear black, but I’ve changed my mind. I’m turning 30, which is the age you definitely, positively leave childhood behind. But, I’m determined to hang on! So, no black or drab, grown-up colors on Wednesday, if you please. (Well, unless it’s a black shirt with a totally RAD saying on it… that’ll work.) Instead, dress in something that makes you feel like a kid again.

I am waaaaaaaaay behind on blogs and e-mails (as usual), so now I’m going to catch up some…..

