I have collected a variety of chicken-related links and stories. So, I figured they would be best featured together. Interestingly enough, this is an appropriate topic for me. Not only am I a big chicken whenever I have to go to the doctor’s office, but my high school nickname in certain circles was “Hen.” Long story, not going to explain.

First off, waste some time today playing a chicken-themed video game. Don’t let the little chickens cry, but get them an umbrella in time!

Next, here’s a funny chicken-related cartoon:

pardon_my_planetchickenking.gif

And last, but not least, here is a link I stole off of a blog I frequently lurk on. (That means I read it, but don’t comment. So, the blog owner may not know that I’m there. Kind of like a lot of you guys.) This site made me laugh and provided many hours of entertainment. I suggest that you try the commands for standing on the couch, yelling, and farting. (Yes, I know… that was so improper to say. I’m such a middle-schooler.) I would also like to know if you find any particularly funny command to give the chicken.

