life, craft, kids, crap…

Daily Archives: July 17, 2012

Drama seems to follow me everywhere.

Peanut was born early at 35 weeks and it was quite a sudden surprise. So, for Tater Tot, my doctors and I have paid attention to any pain, twinge, or whatever. I’ve been having contractions off & on for several weeks and have spent a lot of time on the couch or in Raylo’s armchair. Well, Sunday night the contractions were regular and kept going for an hour. So, my wonderful friend MoMo dropped everything to come over and sit with my kiddies until Debs could come. (Debs was going to stay overnight with us anyway.) I spent the entire night getting IVs and getting medications that knocked me out and then sleeping. At 6 a.m. they let me go home. My kids never even knew we were gone.

I spent the rest of Monday sleeping off the medications while Poppy & Mimi took care of the girls & MoMo & Debs cleaned out my office and turned it into the baby room. This is the definite high point of the experience.

But, since I’m only 30 weeks along, we’d like to keep Tater Tot cooking a little longer. I’d appreciate prayers in this matter! So, that’s what’s been going on in our neck of the woods.



