life, craft, kids, crap…

Daily Archives: July 13, 2011

Thanks for all of the fabulous lunch suggestions! I have quite a few new ideas & some new foods to add to the shopping list. Please keep adding any ideas you can think of.

We just got back from a quick trip to another city for Raylo’s work. Several other families were there & our girls got to play, so that was fun. The best part: Peanut & I rode a go-cart together. Yes, folks, this stellar mother took her 2 1/2 year old on a speedy go-cart at this uber deluxe Chuck-E-Cheese kind of place. Bean wouldn’t go and Raylo didn’t mind staying behind. But, I wanted to drive one of those suckers! Peanut said she wanted to go, too. She had an absolute BLAST. We were on the track with 4 teenage boys. At first I was going to slowpoke & just enjoy the ride. (After all, I had a 2 year old in the cart with me.) But, my competitiveness reared up in me and I started running them down. But, after passing 2 of them, I realized that they were crazy teenage boys. These guys couldn’t drive on the streets & from the looks of their time on the track, they couldn’t drive very well there either. Although this mutha could have shown them up, I decided to hold back once again. I kept seeing one of them swerve into us and bump my Peanut. That would have envoked Mama Rage. So, I slowed down, moved to the outer lane, and ignored them. When we got off, Peanut was grinning ear to ear.

We had fun on the trip — until the kids refused to go to sleep until midnight and Peanut waited until I was comfy in bed before she jumped on me, started screaming and laughing, and poked my eye — but I am glad I’m back. Very glad. Now I’m checking my blogs, watching TV, and enjoying a coke float. It’s healthy if I use sugar free ice cream, right? That’s what I thought.

I’m in the process of updating my Linka Dinka Doo page (At the top of my blog… see the little tabbie? Click over if you’re in a feed-reader or on Facebook…) I’ll be adding more blogs I read and taking off ones I don’t read any more. I can promise it’s a slow process! If you have a blog and link to me, pretty please let me know. I’ll be glad to link back to you. Now, back to my float…..



