life, craft, kids, crap…

Daily Archives: December 23, 2010

The Colbert Report Mon – Thurs 11:30pm / 10:30c
Jesus Is a Liberal Democrat
www.colbertnation.com
http://media.mtvnservices.com/mgid:cms:item:comedycentral.com:368914
Colbert Report Full Episodes Political Humor & Satire Blog March to Keep Fear Alive

Well, that should give us all some fodder for conversation around the table this Christmas.

I found this on a new blog called Rage Against the Minivan that I’ve started reading. It’s actually very real and very compelling to me. The quote she pulled out is also the one that I find most true (and most thought-provoking).

“If this is going to be a Christian nation that doesn’t help the poor, either we’ve got to pretend that Jesus was just as selfish as we are, or we’ve got to acknowledge that he commanded us to love the poor and serve the needy without condition — and then admit that we just don’t want to do it.”

Still looking for a gift for Cousin Floyd? Try something like World Vision, Samaritan’s Purse, or Heifer International. Still looking for a gift for me? I’m really intrigued with the work of Love 146 and my favorite: the Preemptive Love Coalition.

 



