Did you know I have a stash of vintage fabric? And a stash of new fabric? Shoot, I have a 950 square foot apartment that houses 2 adults, 2 kids, 2 preschools worth of toys, and 200 square feet of fabric.

But, I can stop any time…. really, I can. This isn’t a problem. No, it isn’t. I could give it all away tomorrow and not miss it one bit. For real.

Well, except that beautiful Heather Bailey Freshcut I’m hoarding saving for just the right project. I should keep it.

And the fabric I bought for the Paintbox quilt I’m working on. It would be a shame to get rid of it.

The cool (not dorky) hippo prints I have — well, Bean likes them, so I should keep them.

And, you never know when I’ll need more of that striped fabric.

And some of it came from my Grandma’s stash, so I’ll keep it.

And, you know, there’s the new fabric I bought for Britty’s baby quilt. Can’t get rid of that until Sweet Pea comes and her quilt is finished.

Sigh.

Ahem. My name is mab and I’m a fabric addict.

(Phew. That feels better. Now, take a look at some of my vintage stash!)

This piece of fabric inspired a little project I’m working on. More in a bit….

Then, check this out. It’s pre-Elmo Sesame Street fabric! Grover is my fave.

So, what is this post and this current post all about? I have decided to share some of my retro and vintage fabrics, great vintage finds, and random randomness with the world in a second Etsy shop. Ruby’s Retro City is slated to open in early April. My other shop, la*le Style, will stay open and will continue to have all of my handmade, non-vintagey items in it. But, the focus on opening Ruby’s Retro City strongly has kept me from working on la*le as much as I’d like. That’s why it’s been a bit neglected!

But now, I shall reveal the real reason I’m opening a shop with a major focus of vintage fabric . . . the more I sell, the more new lovelies I can buy.

