I am a shaggy dog. Ok, let me rephrase that. My hair is shaggy and flopping in my eyes, thereby making me feel like a shaggy dog. Tomorrow I’m going to an illegal hair salon to get it cut. It’s not in a licensed salon, but the haircut will be done by a professional who is now helping put her hubby through school. I figure that a $10 haircut is worth all of the sneaking through back alleys I’ll have to do. I just hope the hair cops don’t catch me.

Life is going on as normal. Bean is walking more and more. Her top teeth seem to be finally coming through. My belly is expanding & I’m looking forward to the day that I can feel Peanut move. I think that’s when I’ll really feel pregnant & not fat. We’re making friends here & the hub just found a job. (There has been much rejoicing.) He’ll start next week in the student recruitment office. He’ll get to travel some (which he loves), he’ll get to talk to lots of people (which he loves), and he’ll bring home a good paycheck (which we all love).

So, that’s it. Yet again, nothing spectacular to post about. I’ll work on that. :)

